Task Settings enables you to manage task statuses and task closing rights. Here you can decide whether assignee can have the permission to close task or not. You can create your own statuses according to your work flow by following this article.

Only Admin users have the permission on Task Settings.

System defined Stages and Statuses :

Task stages are divided into four stages by default as OPEN, ON HOLD, IN REVIEW and CLOSE.
In each stage, system defined one status as shown in the below figure.



You can not Edit or Delete system defined statuses.

To restrict assignee from closing task :

By default, assignee can close tasks. If you do not want to give rights to assignee then you need to unselect that option as shown in below.



To create your own statuses according to your work flow :

Enter required status name in "Add here..." field of OPEN stage and click on '+' button.



It will create new status as shown in below. In this way, you can create your own statuses in each stage as per your work flow.



To Edit or Remove your statuses :

Move your cursor onto new status then it will show the Edit and Cancel options. By using these options you can edit your status name or you can delete status.



You can not Edit or Delete system defined statuses and statuses which are being used.

To change order of statuses :

You can change the order of status in each stage by swapping statuses as shown in below.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!