The smart file upload feature smartly checks whether the same file exists in your account or not while uploading files. If the file exists it automatically creates new version instead of creating a new file. Thus, preventing a mistake of creating duplicate files by user.

How it works:

If you are trying to add system file which already exists in current location then it creates a new version automatically.

Uploading same file in same location

It shows confirmation message to create a new file when your are trying add system file and that file is in trash.

Uploading Deleted File

It shows alert message and gives an option to create a new file, when your are trying to add a system file and that file already exists in your account in any of the CLOSED state.

Uploading CLOSED state file

It shows alert message and gives an option to create a new file, when you are trying to add a system file and you do not have permission to create new version on the existing file.

Uploading a version on file without permission

It shows alert message and gives an option to create a new file, when you are trying to add a system file and that file already exists at another location ( Project/MyFile ) in your account.

When file exists at another location
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!